Luohan Academy

Event Recap

The Rise of Blockchain and the Future of Finance: Centralized or Decentralized?

Speakers : Long Chen, Bengt Holmström,Campbell Harvey,Raphael Auer,Zhiguo He,Hanna Halaburda,Wei Xiong,Markus Brunnermeier,Will Cong,Steve Tadelis,
Online

INTRODUCTION

While it is well expected that blockchain technology will bring about a profound impact on the future of finance, it is unclear how this will take place. The DeFi industry has grown at a staggering pace in recent years. In the meantime, legal risks, enforceability, compliance and liability issues loom large. The goal of this Luohan dialogue is to bring together some best minds to share frontier research, address critical issues, and provoke discussions related to blockchain technology that might reshape the future of finance.

Time: 

Mar 30 Tuesday

09:30 - 12:00  US Eastern Time
06:30 - 09:00  US Western Time
14:30 - 17:00  London Time
21:30 - (+One Day) 00:00  China Standard Time

 

For media inquires contact:

Ye Man xiaohui.qxh@luohanacademy.com

0 comments

to leave a comment

loading...

00:00:0000:00:00